Recent comments

Forgot password?  

Upcoming events

Thursday, 11 May

CCI Cybermeeting - Schaak Group - PSU
01:00 PM to 02:00 PM, May 11, 2017

Location: eZuce

CCI Solar - an NSF Center for Innovation in Solar Fuels

CCI Solar research focuses on one of the “holy-grails” of 21st Century chemistry – the efficient and economical conversion of solar energy into stored chemical fuel. CCI Solar investigators are targeting the critical science underpinning the solar-driven decomposition of water into hydrogen and oxygen. The technological, environmental, economic, and social benefits of renewable solar fuels cannot be overstated: every human being on Earth would be impacted by the development of sustainable energy resources. The CCI Solar research team is actively engaged to bring this goal to fruition. (Project Overview)

Managing Director: Dr. Siddharth Dasgupta, sdg at caltech dot edu
Outreach Director: Michelle DeBoever, mchansen at caltech dot edu
Outreach webpage: Solar Army

CCI Happenings

Chris Schnedermann joins CCI

Daniel SantaLucia joins CCI

Kurt Brorsen joins CCI

Brendon McNicholas joins CCI

Kriti Seth joins CCI

Oluwaniyi Mabayoje joins CCI

Collaborators - Galli, Hammes-Schiffer, Choi, Stahl

CCI Solar Fuels 2017 Annual Meeting Group Photo

Samantha Johnson joins CCI

Rui Sun joins CCI

Joseph Elias joins CCI

Miguel Caban-Acevedo joins CCI

Kareem Hannoun joins CCI

Anna Lewandowska-Andralojc visits CCI

Carlos Read joins CCI Caltech effort

CCI 2016 Summer HS and UG SURFs

Jae Young Kim joins CCI

Wes Kramer joins CCI

Tanvi Ratani joins CCI

Sheau Tyan Laak joins CCI

Sonja Francis joins CCI Solar Fuels

Arup Mukherjee joins CCI Solar Fuels

DongKi Lee joins CCI Solar Fuels

Joel Sanchez joins CCI Solar Fuels

Noah Plymale joins CCI Solar

Emmanuelle Despagnet-Ayoub joins CCI

Matteo Gerosa joins CCI Solar Fuels

Ray Schaak wins ACS Inorganic Chemistry Nanoscience 2016 Award

Brandi Cossairt joins CCI SAB

Matt Bierman joins CCI SAB

Margaret Lumley joins CCI Solar Fuels

CCI Solar Fuels 2016 Annual Meeting Photo

Rick Sayler joins CCI Solar

Tuncay Ozel joins CCI Solar

Harry Gray 80th Birthday Celebrations

Dr. S. Chabi joins CCI Solar Fuels

Choi-Galli Nature Paper published

Paula Hammond takes MIT Chem. Eng. Chair

J. Dempsey wins Packard Fellowship

N. Nioradze joins CCI Solar

Carlos Read joins CCI Solar Fuels

Cameron Holder joins CCI Solar Fuels

Jared Mondschein joins CCI Solar

Juan Callejas joins CCI Solar

Dave Britt wins the 2016 Bruker Prize

David Jaramillo joins CCI Solar Fuels

Mike Freund joins as new Investigator

Lenore Kubie joins CCI Solar Fuels

Jeremy Warner joins CCI Solar Fuels

Laura Avena joins CCI Solar Fuels

Bryan Hunter wins best poster prize

Bryan Hunter wins Solar Fuels Network best poster prize

Brad Brennan joins CCI Solar Fuels

Dongho Lee joins CCI Solar Fuels

Jorge Colon receives Torres Award

SEAL Con VI - May 16, 2015

Bruce Parkinson wins Humboldt Award

Jennifer Schuttlefield named Director

 of UW System Women and Science Program

Ryan Wall joins CCI Solar Fuels

Viktor Rozsa joins CCI Solar Fuels

Arin Greenwood joins CCI Solar Fuels

Michael McDonald joins CCI Solar Fuels

James Blakemore joins U. Kansas faculty

Gokul Govindaraju joins CCI Solar Fuels

Amit Das joins CCI Solar Fuels

Luo Lu joins CCI Solar Fuels

Evan Jones joins CCI Solar Fuels

CCI Solar Fuels 2015 Annual Meeting

2014 Richards Medal Awarded to Harry

J-f-J workshop at NSTA Conference

NSF CCI Meeting November 2014

Shannon wins EPA Green Chemistry Award

David Powers joins CCI Solar Fuels

Casey Brodsky Joins CCI Solar Fuels

2014 Summer Research Institute + SURF

Dave Britt wins the EPR Gold medal

Stephan Dorsch joins CCI Solar Fuels

Stephan Dorsch is a German student visiting Kit Cummins lab.

Jaramillo Named Deputy Director of SUNCAT

Khetpakorn Chakarawet joins CCI Solar Fuels

SEAL Con - V, May 24, 2014

Jaramillo wins 2014 Resonate Award

Mark Nesbit joins CCI Solar Fuels

Billy Woodford joins CCI Solar Fuels

Megan McClarty joins CCI Solar Fuels

CCI Solar Fuels debuts on Science Nation

David Eisenberg joins CCI Solar Fuels

Kevin Ahn joins CCI Solar Fuels

Kyoung-Shin's paper in Science

Berben wins ACS 2014 Rising Star Award

Bard gets Fermi award

Messerle visiting CCI Solar Fuels

CCI 2014 Annual Meeting Schedule

Zeev Gross visits CCI

Jaramillo wins 2013 EES Readers’ Choice Award

Michelle Hansen joins as outreach scientist

New video on CCI Solar Fuels

Summer Institute 2013

CCI Solar Fuels has been renewed for 5 more years!

McKone wins the Clauser Prize

Sharon Chan is visiting from Hong Kong Polytechnic

CCI PI Ray Schaak's new work on NiP

Caltech senior Megan Jackson in the spotlight

Ieva Narkeviciute joins CCI

New Faculty

Cope Scholar Award

Kavli Lecturer

Paula Hammond Featured

Othmer Medalist

Kit Cummins Honored

New NAS Member

Seal Con IV

CCI Solar Retreat 2013

CCI 2013 Annual Retreat Group Picture

Tom Kempa joins CCI

Donghyeon Kang joins CCI

Kristin Stafford joins CCI

Jillian Dempsey joins SAB

2013 Annual Retreat Schedule

SHARK is among top 10 citizen science projects of 2012

Westside kids visit Caltech

CCI Director's Meeting

CCI Informal Science

Alex Wiltrout joins CCI Solar

Eric Popczun joins CCI Solar

Wes Sattler joins CCI

Sommayeh Asgari joins CCI

Sarah Shaner joins CCI

Allen Bard joins the team

New WO3 Paper

New PNAS Paper

Danny Cunningham joins SAB from BP

Jared Bruce CCI Solar visitor

CCI Solar now on Facebook

CCI Solar logo

New Publication by M. Rose